New Appointments to the Commission for Standards in Public Life (CSPL).

| 4th May 2021 | 0 Comments

His Excellency the Governor, Martyn Roper OBE, is pleased to announce the appointment of
Mrs. Sonia Bush as Chairman of the Commission for Standards in Public Life. In addition, Ms.
J. Rosalie Twohey, Mr. Richard Addlestone, and Mr. Keith Blake have each been appointed as
Members of the CSPL. All appointments are for a term of four years effective 1 May 2021.
These new appointments join existing Member Ms. Isatou Smith who was appointed 1
November 2018.

After serving for a period of six years, the tenure of Chairman Rosie Whittaker-Myles and
Member Sheenah Hislop recently came to an end. The work of the Members during their
tenure led to the commencement of the long-awaited Standards in Public Life Act and
Regulations, an important step forward for good governance for the Cayman Islands. “I would
like to thank Mrs. Whittaker-Myles and Ms. Hislop for their time, dedication, and valuable
contributions to the CSPL,” His Excellency said. “I would like to especially thank Mrs.
Whittaker-Myles for her guidance and leadership during her tenure” he continued.

Established under Section 117 of the Cayman Islands Constitution Order 2009, the CSPL is an
independent body enshrined in the Constitution to enhance democracy in the country and
ensure that there is sufficient oversight of the public sector. “I am very pleased to make these
new appointments and warmly welcome the new Chairman and Members who I know will
collectively continue to advance the work of the CSPL” His Excellency said.

For more information on the CSPL please visit

Category: Cayman News

About the Author ()

John Fleming is the founder and General Manager of Real Cayman News. He started Real Cayman News in December 2020 and covered the Skylar Mack trial and the 2021 Election. He used to contribute regularly to the Daily Caller and is an independent Marketer.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: